Enrichment Activities

Student posing with a guitar

At Asbury, we believe that education benefits from enrichment beyond the classroom. Below you will find our current enrichment offerings and information regarding upcoming classes.

Spring Enrichment Classes 2021-2022

Monday
  • Art Fun for Kids
    • 2:45-4:15 in the art room
    • Class: 5 week course: TBA
    • Grades: K-5
    • Cost: $90 ($5 discount for siblings)
    • Email: kelly8899@gmail.com to pre-register (checks to the office made out to Karen Kelly) or via the website
Tuesday
  • Yoga – with Ms. Werner
    • 2:45 to 4:00 p.m. – (gym)
    • Grades: 2nd – 5th grade
    • Dates: 4/5 – 5/24
    • Cost: $65/student for 10 classes
    • Register here
  • Club Amigos (Spanish)
    • 2:45 – 3:30 (rm 211)
    • Grades: Open to all grades for an 8-week session
    • Dates: 4/5 – 5/24
    • Cost: $90/session with a sibling discount of $80/session
    • Register Here
  • Run ClubFULL
    • 2:45 – 3:30
    • Dates: 3/8 – 5/3
Wednesday
  • Sticky Fingers (healthy cooking)FULL
    • 2:40 to 3:40 p.m. (staff lounge) – already in session
    • Grades: Open to K-5th – 8 kids min, 12 max
  • SkateStart (skateboarding) —FULL 
    • 2:45 to 3:45 p.m. (Meet in the gym & pick up at the basketball court)
    • Dates: 2/23 – 5/11
    • Cost: $150 per student
    • Registration: forms to the front office (with check)
Thursday
  • Club Amigos (Spanish)
    • 2:45 to 3:30 p.m., room 102 starting
    • Grades: Open to all grades for an 8-week session
    • Class: 4/7 – 5/26
    • Cost: $90/session, with a sibling discount $80/session
  • Young Rembrandts
    • 2:45 to 3:45 p.m., Art Room
    • Grades: Open to all grades for an 8-week session
    • Class: 4/7 – 5/26
    • Cost: $120
Friday
  • Science Matters
    • 2:40 to 3:40 p.m. in the library
    • Class:  Blast Into Space
    • Dates:  4/8 – 5/13
CONTACTS

Asbury Enrichment Coordinator: Maren Losh marenlosh@gmail.com

SkateStart:  Patrick O’Toole skatestart34@gmail.com

Chess Wizards:  Trishana Walker trishana@chesswizards.com

Art Fun for Kids:  Karen Kelly kellyk8899@gmail.com

Yoga:  Jennifer Werner Jennifer_Werner@dpsk12.net

Play-Well Legos:  Jessica Wall Jessica@play-well.org

Science Matters:  Collin Sasaki collin@sciencematters.tv

Club Amigos:  Rachel Simring info@spanishclubamigos.com

KidStage:  Molly Willard molly.willard@kidstage.net

Sticky Fingers:  Kimberly Douglas kimberly@stickyfingerscooking.com

Young Rembrandts: Kristee Jones kristee.jones@youngrembrandts.com