Enrichment Activities

Student posing with a guitar

At Asbury, we believe that education benefits from enrichment beyond the classroom. Below you will find our current enrichment offerings and information regarding upcoming classes.

Winter Enrichment Classes 2021-2022

Monday
  • Play-Well (Legos)
    • 2:45 to 4:15 p.m., in room 112
    • Class:  8 classes 1/10 – 3/14
    • Cost: $144/student grades K- 2
    • Register at www.play-well.org
  • Art Fun for Kids
    • 2:45-4:15 in the art room
    • Class: 5 week course: started 11/8 (in-session)
    • Grades: K-5
    • Cost: $90 ($5 discount for siblings)
    • Email: kelly8899@gmail.com to pre-register (checks to the office made out to Karen Kelly) or via the website
Tuesday
  • SkateStart (skateboarding) 
    • 2:45 to 3:45 p.m. (Meet in the gym & pick up at the basketball court)
    • Dates: Nov 30th – Feb 8th (no class 12/21 or 12/28)
    • Cost: $150 per student
    • Registration: forms to the front office (with check)
  • KidStage (theater)
    • 2:40 to 4:10 p.m. (auditorium)
    • Details TBD
  • Yoga – with Ms. Werner
    • 2:45 to 4:00 p.m. – (gym)
    • Grades: 2nd – 5th grade
    • Dates: 1/11 – 3/22
    • Cost: $85/student for 10 classes
    • Email Ms. Werner at Jennifer_Werner@dpsk12.org to register
Wednesday
  • Sticky Fingers (healthy cooking)
    • 2:40 to 3:40 p.m. (staff lounge) – already in session
    • Grades: Open to K-5th – 8 kids min, 12 max
    • Fall – Session II
    • Class: October 27th – 12/15/21
Thursday
  • Club Amigos (Spanish)
    • 2:45 to 3:30 p.m., room 102 starting
    • Grades: Open to all grades for an 8-week session
    • Class: 11/18 – 1/27 (already full)
    • Cost: $90/session, with a sibling discount $80/session
Friday
  • Science Matters
    • 2:40 to 3:40 p.m. in the library
    • Class:  Radical Reaction Lab
    • Dates:  1/14 – 2/11
    • Cost:  $92.50 per student
  • Play-Well (Legos) – NEW!
    • 2:45 to 4:15 p.m. in room 112
    • Minecraft Master Engineering
    • Class: 1/14 – 3/18
    • 8 classes
    • Cost: $144/student grades 3 – 5
    • Register at www.play-well.org
CONTACTS

Asbury Enrichment Coordinator: Maren Losh marenlosh@gmail.com

SkateStart:  Patrick O’Toole skatestart34@gmail.com

Chess Wizards:  Trishana Walker trishana@chesswizards.com

Art Fun for Kids:  Karen Kelly kellyk8899@gmail.com

Yoga:  Jennifer Werner Jennifer_Werner@dpsk12.org

Play-Well Legos:  Jessica Wall Jessica@play-well.org

Science Matters:  Collin Sasaki collin@sciencematters.tv

Club Amigos:  Rachel Simring info@spanishclubamigos.com

Coding with Kids:  Matilda O’Connor matilda.oconnor@codingwithkids.com

KidStage:  Molly Willard molly.willard@kidstage.net

Sticky Fingers:  Kimberly Douglas kimberly@stickyfingerscooking.com